Home > History of Wine > An image from Bertall’s La Vigne (1878)

An image from Bertall’s La Vigne (1878)


Do not fear my lack of posting today, I am perfectly fine!  Last week I began accumulating some material for a simple post meant to reflect research as it happens.  But with each passing day I began to understand my subject better and I continue to find more information that only draws me in further.

From Bertall’s La Vigne. 1878. [1]


[1] Bertall. La vigne: voyage autour des vins de France. 1878. URL: http://books.google.com/books?id=8To3AQAAIAAJ&pg=PP1#v=onepage&q&f=false

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

