Home > History of Wine > French Officers at luncheon in the field

French Officers at luncheon in the field


These officers appear to be drinking red wine out of metal cups and a glass tumbler.

French Officers at luncheon in the field. 1914-1915. [1]

French Officers at luncheon in the field. 1914-1915. [1]


[1] Bain News Service. French Officers at luncheon in the field. Between ca. 1914 and ca. 1915. Call Number: LC-B2- 3188-2 [P&P]. Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Division. URL: http://www.loc.gov/pictures/item/ggb2005017079/

  1. August 26, 2014 at 5:01 pm

    Great photos you’ve found – and I remain astounded at your energy and commitment to the blog. How do you do it??

    In admiration…

    Yours,

    Graham

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    • August 26, 2014 at 7:06 pm

      Graham, I’m pleased you enjoy the photos. I have unlimited curiosity and the belief that there is much to be discovered. I am impressed by the constant stream of posts and photos other non-wine historians publish so that inspires me as well. It does get hard though, particularly since I have two other long term projects going on in the background, so I do get tired. I now see very simple posts or just images as placeholders for future research.

      Thank you for the kind words. I am sure we’ll drink some old bubbles in the future!

      Best,

      Aaron

  1. September 1, 2014 at 8:13 am

Leave a Reply

